中文 ENGLISH
Overseas Helping Hands, P.O. Box 91004, Portland, OR 97291
电话: 503-644-8798
传真: 503-228-6683
邮箱: info@overseashh.org

主页
海外扶援机构简介
博爱学校简介
关于博爱助学基金的介绍
在建的中学部校舍
海外助学活动
其它相关媒体或网页对此的报道
善款捐助者名单
中国地图
我们的联络方式
 

海外扶援机构简介

 

最初机遇
海外扶援机构是于1999年通过一次成功的访问被最初介绍给山西省沁源县的。那次访问是由一位当时已退休的邱医师引荐的,邱医师离开自己的家乡HangHung村五十五年了,该村在过去的五十五年中变化不大。那次访问之后,海外扶援机构开始了一些旨在改善当地儿童和农民生活条件的项目。

纯粹的慈善事业
海外扶援机构在美国属于一家完全符合501(c)3条款的非赢利机构。海外扶援机构的管理层和董事成员全部由志愿者组成,他们不仅不领取任何薪资报酬,甚至往返美国和博爱学校的差旅费用都是自理的。海外扶援机构没有任何领取工资的雇员,而且其行政开支非常之低。我们这样做,完全是为了将善款最大限度地用于资助当地儿童和村民,为他们提供最切实际并持续长效的援助。我们共同多贡献一些,好让当地的孩子们和他们生活的社区可以有一个美好的未来。

伸出援助之手
中国近期的高速经济发展引起了世界范围的关注,但这些高速发展多数发生在沿海地区和大都市中,广大的边远地区人口仍很贫困。中国有三亿农村人口,他们的收入只能维持最低生活,多数缺乏基本的教育和其它必需的服务。

我们的目标就是为那些我们所关注的村子周边的儿童和贫困人口提供帮助,使他们可以最大限度发展自己的潜质去营造一个更好的生活。我们是这样一个组织,坚信通过我们的努力,可以影响并改变生活。

营建社区的目标

  • 通过提供免费的优秀的教育,改变儿童的命运。
  • 提高当地教学水平;
  • 向当地农民们介绍现代的耕作技术;
  • 向当地村民提供所急需的医疗/牙医和其它相关扶助,以提高当地村民的健康水平和生活品质;
  • 资助考中大学但因经济能力无法就学的学生。

Designed and hosted by 本网站由北京星网通信息技术有限公司志愿开发、维护

ENGLISH
Overseas Helping Hands, P.O. Box 91004, Portland, OR 97291
Tel: 503-644-8798
Fax: 503-228-6683
Email: info@overseashh.org

HOME
ABOUT OVERSEAS HELPING HANDS
ABOUT BO AI SCHOOL
ABOUT BO AI FOUNDATION
THE MIDDLE SCHOOL WE ARE BUILDING
MISSION TEAMS
IN PRESS AND NEWSLETTERS
SPONSOR LIST
MAP OF CHINA
CONTACT US
 

ABOUT OVERSEAS HELPING HANDS

 

Initial Inspiration
In 1999, through a providential visit with Dr. Qiu, a retired Chinese doctor, the founders of Overseas Helping Hands were introduced to a very impoverished village in Qinyuan County, Shanxi Province, China. Dr. Qiu had left Hang Hung Village fifty-five years prior--and the village had not changed during that period. That started several programs that were completed to improve the lives of the children and the farmers of Qinyuan County.

Truly Not-for-Profit
A reflection of OHH's commitment, Overseas Helping Hands (OHH) is a 501(c)3 non-profit tax deductible organization. The Director and Board members direct the activities of OHH and are unpaid volunteers who travel to the school at their own expense. OHH has no employees and administrative costs are extremely low. It maximizes the benefit of every dollar to create real and lasting changes for the children and the villagers. We serve together so the children and the community will have a brighter future.

Reaching those in need
Though the world focuses on the rapid paced economic activities of China, the development is concentrated mainly along the coast and in the cities. The vast majority of the population in other areas remains impoverished and destitute. Three-hundred million of China's population are farmers who earn subsistence income and many lack basic education and other essential services.

Our goal is to help the children and the impoverished in the village areas that we serve to develop to their fullest potential and to have a chance for a better life. We are an organization that by our works, we can influence and transform lives.

Community-Building Goals

  • Transforming children's lives through a tuition-free superior education.
  • Improving the quality of the teaching standards of the region.
  • Introducing modern farming techniques to the farming communities.
  • Delivering medical/dental and humanitarian care to improve the health and well being of the communities in need.
  • Helping qualified students, who have no means, to attend universities.

Designed and hosted by Beijing Star-Net Communications Co.